The Man strikes again

Standard

The Incredibles start, and the boys are watching it.  I’m on the couch with my laptop, thinking of something to blog.  I should really be studying,  but doze off for a few minutes.  Next thing I know, the Man knocks over my Coke.  I snap at him telling him to watch what he is doing and to get a towel.  After we clean it up, I ask him what he was doing.  He holds up his pillow, and says, “I was giving you my pillow for your head.” Awwww, how sweet make me feel like shit.

He climbs on the couch next to me and says, “I’m going to read this book Mama.”  I asked how he was going to read and watch the movie at the same time.  “Mama, I have both eyes.  One for the movie, one for the book.  Everyone has both eyes.”

Leave a Reply

