Gardening May 12

Standard

Ok, I tried.  Tried and tried.  Mike tried.  But that damn dirt was sooo hard!  It was rocks, clay, nut shells, and who knows what else!  Eventually we went to Lowes and bought soil and 8 foot landscaping timbers.  At Lowers, I decided to  make the garden 8X4, but when I got home, and laid out the timbers, it was sooo small!  So I ended up with an 8X8 garden.  We bought 30 bags of soil!  Tomorrow I need to go buy more landscaping timbers (to complete my square) and maybe 5-10 bags of cow manure (barf), and a rake/hoe thing.  I’m not sure if I’ll move my plants then or wait until Wednesday.  Pics soon to come!

Leave a Reply

