Movie Thoughts: P.S. I love you

Standard

 

P.S. I Love You is a great movie for the true romantic!  I liked Hilary Swank in Million Dollar Baby, and she’s great in this also.  Oft times she actually looks pretty  (you know, as opposed to having a horse teeth smile)!  I LOVE Harry Connick Jr , but in this movie his quirks are a bit too off for me  (has his lips always been THAT big and off centered?).  I love the dedication of the Mother, played by Kathy Bates  (who seems to have a LOT of film work going on), who sees her daughter quickly falling in her steps.  Gerald Butler  (with SIX, count them SIX movies in the works), need I say more?  One thing about movies, I wish they’d give MORE in the ending, ya know?    They always leave you hanging and wanting more.  The overseas scenery is beautiful!  But I’d give this movie a 4/5 Beans for being a true chick flick!

 

P.S.  Beans are Good!

ETA:  I read on a great Mommy site, that the BOOK is much better!

One response »

Leave a Reply

