Parenting 101

Standard

I’m begining to enjoy reading the blogs other than those connected to Babycenter.  Upon researching blogs dealing with family life, I found Affinity Life.  The owner, Jarrett has written a wonderful series on parenting that I can really connect with.  It’s not just parenting, but marriage connection too, TEAM parenting.  He’s adding a part each Monday.  Here’s one to five

ONE

TWO     (I make many of those “heat of the moment descicions”)

THREE  I know that I focus too much on the negitaves.  My sil’s are very positive with thier kids (sometimes TOO much).  Point taken to focus on.

FOUR  I know many times that Mike and I have need support in one another.  We’ve learned not to over power and over step one another in regards with our children, we try to keep an open mind and do what is in the best interest of our children.

FIVE  This is hard for us.  I have friends who have children who I would say are very naughty.  Many of our friends are single and have no children.  We have spoke about joining a church to meet other families, but just haven’t made that step yet.

3 responses »

  1. I am glad you enjoy the posts…just my observations. I wish you and your family all the best. I would say finding a good church would be something you and your family would really enjoy. God bless you and thanks for posting my stuff…I feel important now 🙂

  2. Pingback: Parenting 101, con’t « Life With Beans and Weenies

Leave a Reply

