Loss of a Husband

Standard

 I have many “online” friends, yes online friends.  You may laugh, but they are very nice women, who are non-judgemental, supportive and kind.  Of course there are the other kind too, but we won’t go there.  I even had one who I had never met in person come stay with me for a week, which ended up to be a couple of weeks, and a blast!  Oh, and a trip to Vegas with a group of them, HOLLA!  That was great, but you know, what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas!

Anywho,

One of my online aquaintances, who has a son born the same month as Zachary, had her husband pass away today.  From what I know, he was young, and had some breathing issues, and later died in the ER.

I hate to wish that on anyone.  It puts everything in perspective though.  Would I rather have a husband leave, but still be around for support with the kids, or completely gone?  Of course I wouldn’t wish either on anyone. 

It sucks for her and her two young boys.  No time is a good time to loose someone, but certainly this time of year makes it hard.  I wish her well, and hope she has the support of family, but I know she has the support of her online friends.

One response »

  1. I know what you mean. Her story really scared me. And especially since he was around my DH’s age (he’s 25 and I’m almost 24), it’s hard to not think about it.

Leave a Reply

