I want to Move It Move It . . .

Standard

love2

 

The past few weeks have been an interesting time for me.  Actually the last few months.  I’ve learned things about myself that I can’t divulge right now, but maybe I can later.  I learned what type of person I am and am not.  I’ve learned, thanks to some great friends (both old and new) that I am worth something, that I am beautiful and a good person.  I don’t need certain people or things or activities in my life to make me a happy person.

Things that I have blogged about (check back around the end of November and December), having a family, growing old with someone I love, and making memories of a good life have not changed.  At all.  I still want all that.  I just know that I don’t have to be a certain way or do certain things to get that.  I deserve more respect than I have asked for.

I know what it is like to be loved and to love.  To have that mutual respect and feeling on all levels.  I want that and will be waiting for that to come to me, for as long as it takes.

I have seen a side of Michael that I feel sorry for.  I can’t go into any of it, nor do I know if I ever will.  I wish him well and will never say a cross or harsh words about him in front of his boys.  They love him dearly and worship him greatly.  I thank him for the years we had together, and the boys that he gave me, and the opportunities he has given in my life.

I’ve decided that I want to Move it Move it! (yes I can’t get that song out of my head either).   I’m going to keep moving on with my life, loving those I love and doing what I love and being with those who love me.  I will give my children all the opportunities life can give.  I have learned to stop yelling at them, and listening and talking with them.  I have wonderful children and am cherishing every moment I have with them.  I will be ok.  I have learned to live and love life again.  Thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

