Another Emotional Week Down

Standard

What a rollercoaster.  Up and down, up and down.

I think sometimes people come into your life to stir things up.  To awaken you, arouse your senses of the world around you.  Maybe give you a kick in the ass to show you what you’ve been missing.   Some have come into my life and become my best friends, who have made me laugh until I almost pee my pants.  They listen, understand, and like an awesome friend, make fun of me.  I love you Heather and LindsEy!   Some have come into my life to knock sense into me, to keep me level and knock some sense into me when I’m running in circles.  They help me prioritize what is important in my life and what I need to focus on, thank you Karen and Randy!  Some, ok, one has taught me to love and be myself.  To find the goofiness in everything and has touched my soul.  You know who you are, love you, thank you for everything.  There are so many others, each one touching my life in one way or another, and I’m so Thankful for each one of you.

 

I have a job interview on Wednesday.  It’s for a fill in spot, nothing permanent.  I don’t want to give up my weekened option spot!  But this will give me something a bit more fulfilling than changing bedpans all night!  I’ll tell you more about it later.  But I do want to keep my schedule as it is for the most part.  I need to look at working toward my Masters degree.  I was going to start this fall, but the divorce somewhat threw everything off.  I need to refocus on that.

 

I need some major yard work down.  Any volunteers?  Massive rock moving, weeding pulling, tree and bush trimming, leaf blowing.  All of it.  My garden still is a pile of dirt in the back yard!  I haven’t turned it yet, and it’s already April!  GRRR.  Focus!  MMMM, fresh tomatoes!

 

I can’t believe it’s less than two months and the boys will be out of school.  Wow.  How time flies.  We are going to have a great summer.  I just know it!  We are starting by taking a camping trip on Lake Ouachita at the end of May.  I know the boys will love that.  I plan on putting Timmy into preschool next fall.  Maybe.  I don’t know if I can part with my baby!

 

Gym.  Heather and I have done good!  We went three times this week and did serious workouts!  Plus last Sunday I ran the “black” trail and Cedar Glades park, which I found out later is the hardest one, and “only” 4.6 miles.  Good grief.  I’m such a goof.

 

We were going to go to the zoo today, but my “blahs” have me down and I’m just not up to it.  Maybe a hike with the boys later this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

