Words

Standard

silence1

Words

Cannot describe how you made me feel

Cannot paint our passion out on canvas

Cannot voice the way my heart soars when I hear your voice

Cannot illustrate the way my face smiles when I see your face

Cannot explain the depth of my feelings for you

Cannot expound upon the hope you have instilled in me

Cannot justify our actions

Cannot depict the emptiness I have without you

Cannot show how I’ve laid in bed all day crying

Cannot recount the number of times I’ve looked at my phone, waiting

Cannot display my sorrow for losing you

Cannot depict the hope that I have for your happiness, however that may be

Can heal me, slowly through time

 

Leave a Reply

