Nights

Standard

full_moon_small

 

 

I hate nights.

I hate being alone.

 I hate not having someone to hold me, or be next to me so I reach out and touch him.

 I hate the empty feeling I have at night.

 I hate waking up alone, having no one to kiss me good morning, tell me they love seeing me when they open their eyes first thing, or having someone to tell me to have a good day.

 I have no one to give me these affirmations that I’m wanted as a person.

 I know my children love me, but they don’t have these feelings, they are unknown to them.

 I hope they never have to feel this way.

Leave a Reply

