Depression . . .

Standard

Let me update you on my emotional life . . .

If you read back to my post (around late 2008 onward), you can see I really fought a battle.  Thankfully, I had enough insight to see my Doc about it, and though some talking and different meds, I found one that helped me.  I take cymbalta, the pretty green and blue pill.  It has helped.  I can tell when I don’t take it for sure.  I would have to say that I’m not depressed, but like those in AA who have been sober for years – still call themselves alcoholics.  I would still say I have depression.  It’s kinda silly, but that’s how I see it.  I feel happy in my life (except the annoying battles with the ex), and try to be positive about things.  

I can tell when I don’t take it.  I tend to get in the mood to sit in the dark and do nothing but sleep all day.  So with the help of my husband, and a little Sunday through Saturday pill-box, I mostly remember to take it!

It helps to have others who know what depression is, knowing how that feeling of hopelessness and not wanting to do anything just lingers.  It’s great to talk about it, and know you aren’t alone (wow, I sound like a commercial).

So if you feel like you are depressed, please seek help.  See a therapist, find a friend, see your doctor.  I know most people don’t want to “be on drugs” . . . but believe me, there are more on them that you know.  LOL, and many who NEED it! 🙂

But remember always, to love yourself . . . no matter what. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

